Urmazova Lilia
QA Lead - GridDynamics
Saint Petersburg, Russia
Talks (4)
  • 19.01.2019
    Integration and Void. Let's look inside the mocks

    In the modern software world, we often use integrations with third-party applications or various modules implemented by different teams. But what should we do if the development speed is different and we need to use stubs instead of one of the modules? What are those stubs, how they are organized and when they are used, you can know from the talk. 

    • Easy
    • 20 min
    • Analyst Days / 10
  • 25.10.2018
    How to flunk automation on Gherkin: bad advices

    Do you want to make your tests always red, and your team always has what to do? Do you want to show your incredible performance to your customers? You could hardcode all the checkpoints, make your scenarios long and avoid parametrisation...

    But you could also hear bad bits of advice from the talk and do on the contrary. That is up to you.

    • Easy
    • 20 min
    • SQA Days EU / 1
  • 03.02.2018
    A Spherical Caw in a Vacuum called Gherkin

    It is widely known that nowadays Gherkin became a very popular as a cross-professional language for communication between different team members, foremost BSAs and QAs. You without any doubt know a lot about Gherkin scenarios, and some of you even tried to implement that in your company. 

    In the talk I would like to make a border between beautiful descriptions and reality, by dividing the talk into 2 parts - in a "rose-coloured glasses" and without. Hopefully, some features and possibilities of Gherkin I will talk about would help you with your real tasks.

    More often, those who say "Use Gherkin" mean Cucumber, but I would like to base my talk on another famous tool description, JBehave.

    • Average
    • 20 min
    • Analyst Days / 8
  • 24.08.2015
    "Junior Tester" Circle. Experience of Software Automated Testing School organization.

    In every company life there is a moment when it is time to step forward. Now you can not only program and test, but also teach young specialists, able to join your development team due to there knowledge and skills, ideally fitting company needs. The most simple way is mentoring, but there is more complicated and interesting. It's your own school, with lectures and practices, home works and final exam.

    The talk considers our experience of automated testing school starting in Grid Dynamics, Saint-Petersburg, Russia, the organizational problems and ways to resolve them. Who, what and where to teach? How to involve trainers? How to control and assess process? How to make managers sure that projects will not suffer?

    The talk would be useful for everybody, who intends to create similar School in his/her company and would hopefully help to avoid a lot of issues, we met on our way.

    • Easy
    • 40 min
    • SQA Days / 18
Chat with us, we are online!

Urmazova Lilia
QA Lead - GridDynamics
Санкт-Петербург, Россия
Доклады (4)
  • 19.01.2019
    Интеграция и пустота. Заглядываем внутрь моков

    В мире современных приложений интеграция со сторонним софтом или просто разрабатываемым другой командой модулем встречается нередко. Но как быть, если скорость разработки разная, и вместо одного из модулей приходится использовать заглушки? Как они устроены и в каких случаях используются - об этом вы узнаете из доклада.

    • Просто
    • 20 мин
    • Analyst Days / 10
  • 25.10.2018
    Как завалить автоматизацию на Геркине: вредные советы

    Хотите, чтобы ваши прогоны были постоянно красными, а вашей команде всегда было, чем заняться? Нужно показать заказчикам невероятный перформанс? Можно захардкодить все проверки, удлинить сценарии или полностью отказаться от параметризации... 

    А можно послушать вредные советы, содержащиеся в этом докладе, и сделать наоборот - решать вам. 

    • Просто
    • 20 мин
    • SQA Days EU / 1
  • 03.02.2018
    Сферический конь в ваккуме по кличке Gherkin

    Не секрет, что последнее время популярной темой стал язык под названием Gherkin - язык межпрофессионального общения между членами команды разных специализаций, прежде всего BSA и QA. Вы наверняка много знаете о том, как выглядит сценарий на Gherkin, а некоторые, возможно, даже пробовали внедрять такие сценарии у себя в компании. 

    В докладе мы попытаемся провести границу между красивыми описаниями и реальной жизнью, для чего он будет разделен на две части - "в розовых очках" и без них. Надеюсь, знания о некоторых возможностях и особенностях Геркина помогут вам в реальной работе. 

    Чаще всего те, кто говорит "Использовать Gherkin" подразумевают Cucumber, доклад же будет построен на описании другого популярного тестового тула - JBehave.

    • Среднe
    • 20 мин
    • Analyst Days / 8
  • 24.08.2015
    Кружок "Юный тестер". Опыт организации школы автоматического тестирования

    В жизни каждой компании наступает момент, когда пора выходить на новый уровень. Теперь можно не только писать и тестировать программы, но и обучать молодых специалистов, способных влиться в коллектив разработчиков благодаря своим знаниям и умениям, идеально отвечающим подтребностям компании. Самый простой путь - менторство, но есть также более сложный и интересный - собственная школа, с лекциями и практическими занятиями, домашней работой и выпускным экзаменом. 

    В докладе рассматривается опыт запуска школы автоматического тестирования в компании Grid Dynamics в Санкт-Петербурге, организационные проблемы и пути их решения. Кого, чему и где учить? Как привлечь преподавателей? Как контролировать процесс и оценивать результаты обучения? Как преодолеть недовольство менеджеров и убедить их, что проекты не пострадают? 

    Доклад будет полезен всем, кто планирует создание аналогичной школы в своей компании и, надеемся, поможет избежать многих недоработок и проблем, встретившихся нам на пути. 

    • Просто
    • 40 мин
    • SQA Days / 18
Для того чтобы оставить комментарий необходимо

или
Напишите нам, мы онлайн!