Knyazeva Viktoriia
Ведущий бизнес-аналитик - Deutsche Telekom IT Solutions
Saint Petersburg, Russia
Talks (2)
  • 22.06.2021
    Following the application steps - monitoring

    Hurrah, everything is working! The application is running! 
    Wait, something went wrong?! 
    And now the question: how to understand, what is going on with the application before, let's say, an angry customer will complain about a nonworking website? 
    There is the solution: monitoring! 
    It would seem what can be simpler and easier to understand, but business analysts often underestimate the power of this tool. And, in fact, they don't always know how it works or how it can be used.
    In my talk, I will focus on the options that might be offered by this tool, how powerful it is, how to configure it properly by using as an example the combination of Prometheus and Grafana, what kind of metrics might be set up, and finally, how monitoring could be used not only for technical but also for business needs.



    • Easy
    • 40 min
    • Analyst Days / 13
  • 17.02.2019
    Data visualization - easy and clearly

    Numerous meetings, calls, e-mails... Sometimes in the process of discussions, there is a feeling that everything has been already discussed many times, but the essence is not clear. It happens that the same description has to be redone several times, a team should be assembled and not only details but also conceptual moments should be repeated several times. Text descriptions, which are documented, can also be read in two ways and in any case, it will take a long time to understand them. In such cases, it is complicated to understand how to communicate, what can be used to properly and quickly convey the issues that are relevant now. 
    In my talk, I will tell, based on my experience as an analyst, in which situations the use of visualisation was an effective way to come to a common understanding, what types of visualisation were used, and, finally, using which tools you can present information in graphical form.

    • Easy
    • 20 min
    • Analyst Days / 10
To leave a feedback you need to

or
Chat with us, we are online!

Knyazeva Viktoriia
Ведущий бизнес-аналитик - Deutsche Telekom IT Solutions
Санкт-Петербург, Россия
Посещал конференции (4)
Доклады (2)
  • 22.06.2021
    По следам приложения - мониторинг

    Ура, система работает!

    Упс, что-то пошло не так?!

    Вопрос: а как это отследить, как понять это до того, как придет, скажем, разъяренный клиент с проблемой неработающего сайта?

    Есть решение: мониторинг!

    Казалось бы, что проще и понятнее, однако нередко бизнес-аналитики недооценивают мощь данного инструмента. Да и, собственно, не всегда знают, как он работает и как его можно использовать.

    В своем докладе я хотела бы рассказать про широкие возможности данного инструмента, как его настроить на примере связки Prometheus - Grafana, какие метрики можно с ними наконфигурить, а также, как, собственно, это дело можно потом использовать не только в технических, но и также в бизнес-целях.

    • Просто
    • 40 мин
    • Analyst Days / 13
  • 17.02.2019
    Визуализация данных - просто и наглядно

    Многочисленные встречи, звонки, письма... Порой в процессе обсуждения возникает ощущение, что все обсудили уже много раз, но суть так и не ясна. Бывает, что одно и то же описание приходится переделывать по нескольку раз, собирать команду и проговаривать несколько раз некоторые не только детали, но и концептуальные моменты. Текстовые же описания, которые документируются, также могут быть двояко прочитаны и, в любом случае, чтобы понять их, понадобится достаточно много времени. В таких случаях бывает очень сложно понять, каким образом стоит вести коммуникацию, что можно использовать, чтобы правильно и быстро донести те вопросы, которые сейчас актуальны.

    В своем докладе я расскажу, основываясь на своем опыте в качестве аналитика, в каких ситуациях применение визуализации было эффективным способом прийти к общему пониманию, какие виды визуализации при этом были использованы, и, наконец, с помощью каких инструментов можно представлять информацию в графическом виде. 

     

    • Просто
    • 20 мин
    • Analyst Days / 10
Для того чтобы оставить комментарий необходимо

или
Напишите нам, мы онлайн!