Сhecklist for describing system integration requirements

Some times ago my colleague shared an experience with me and he (or she) told me: “When I need to describe some task regarding integration or to discuss it with the Customer, I usually attract the integration developers for support, because they are on the same wavelength and understand each other during the communication. I get involved only in the discussion of the business validation rules and data processing logic". 

Experience and practice show us that most of the integration issues are equal. And I decided to put these questions in one checklist, which can be as a guide for the integration requirements gathering. 

Of course, it can’t guarantee you that in the future some support will not be required for you during such conversations. However, this checklist will permit to describe the integration task with the minimum necessary level of detail or to contact the developer, the system architect or the Customer with the right questions. 

No theory, only practical cases and examples.


Audience level
Regular Talk (40 min)

Comments

{{comment.AuthorInfo}}
{{ comment.DateCreated | date: 'dd.MM.yyyy' }}
Your review is now here. Continue to communicate with the speaker

Татьяна Гудкова
i-Sys, Самара

Чек-лист для описания требований к интеграции

Недавно коллега поделился(-ась) опытом и рассказал(-а): "Когда мне нужно описать какую-либо задачу по интеграции, то к обсуждению с Заказчиком я обычно привлекаю разработчиков. Потому что они на одной волне и понимают друг друга во время общения. Я участвую в обсуждении только бизнес-проверок и логики обработки данных.".  

Опыт и практика показывают, что большинство интеграционных вопросов совпадают. Я решила поместить эти вопросы в один контрольный список, который может послужить инструкцией для сбора и описания требований к интеграции.


Конечно, чек-лист не может гарантировать, что в дальнейшем вам не потребуется поддержка при таких разговорах. Однако он позволит описать задачу интеграции с минимальным достаточным уровнем детализации. Или обратиться с правильными вопросами к разработчику, архитектору, Заказчику. 

Давайте рассмотрим практические случаи и примеры с минимумом теории!



Уровень сложности
Секционный доклад (40 мин)

Комментарии

{{comment.AuthorInfo}}
{{ comment.DateCreated | date: 'dd.MM.yyyy' }}
Ваш отзыв теперь здесь. Продолжайте общаться с докладчиком